Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Academic/Research Librarian of the Year Award

Award to a USA, Canada, or International Librarian to Recognize Excellence
in Library Development or Academic and Research Librarianship

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

American Library Association (ALA) - Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL)

Deadline Date:

12/06/19 Receipt


Request a Grant Writer

Award of $5,000 to a USA, Canada, or International librarian for significant national or international achievements in research or academic librarianship or library development. This award honors and recognizes achievement in such areas as:

  • Service to the organized profession through the Association of College and Research Libraries and related organizations
  • Significant and influential research on academic or research library service
  • Publication of a body of scholarly and/or theoretical writing contributing to academic or research library development
  • Planning and implementing a library program of such exemplary quality that it has served as a model for others

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 174848

Number of Grants:


Estimated Size of Grant:

Plaque and $5,000 award.

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

Members of the library profession may be nominated for significant national or international contributions to academic or research librarianship and library development.

Pre-Application Information:

Nomination Deadline: December 6, 2019

Individuals may nominate themselves or others.

Electronic submissions through the online nomination form are required.

Applications are kept in the award pool for three years. Applications may be updated each year, as long as they are received by the award deadline.

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Online nomination form:

Questions or requests for assistance in compiling a nomination should be directed to the chair:
Jeannette E. Pierce
University of Missouri
T: (573) 882-6450

Or contact:
Chase Ollis

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming

USA Territories: American Samoa (USA)   Guam (USA)   Puerto Rico (USA)   Virgin Islands (USA)   Northern Mariana Islands (USA)

USA Compact Free Associations: The Federated States of Micronesia (USA)   Marshall Islands (USA)   Republic of Palau (USA)

Canada: Alberta   British Columbia   Manitoba   New Brunswick   Newfoundland and Labrador   Northwest Territories   Nova Scotia   Nunavut   Ontario   Prince Edward Island   Quebec   Saskatchewan   Yukon


International country outside of the USA, Israel and Canada.