Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Regional Initiative Grant Program - Region 5 Arts Organization Support I (AOS I)

Grants to Indiana Arts Nonprofits and Agencies
in Eligible Counties for Organizational Support

Agency Type:


Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

Indiana Arts Commission (IAC) and Community Foundation of Randolph County (CFRC)

Conf. Date:


LOI Date:


Deadline Date:

03/05/20 4:30 PM


Request a Grant Writer

Grants to Indiana nonprofit arts organizations and local agencies in eligible counties to support general operating costs. Applicants who have not received funding in the last three years must submit an LOI prior to submitting an application. Funding is intended to support ongoing artistic and administrative functions of organizations that provide quality arts and cultural activities to the public, with special attention to underserved communities in Blackford, Delaware, Fayette, Grant, Henry, Jay, Madison, Randolph, Rush, Union, and Wayne Counties.

Eligible expenses include:

  • Salaries
  • Administrative fees
  • Artists' fees
  • Staff development and training
  • Space and equipment rental
  • Promotional costs
  • Personnel and production costs, and supplies needed to support the programming activities
  • Fee subsidies to presenting organizations that wish to purchase a grantee's services.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 187747

Estimated Size of Grant:

The grant award cannot be more than 20% of the applicant's three-year cash operating income average.

Term of Contract:

The grant period is July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021.

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

Nonprofit, tax-exempt organizations or public entities with eligible arts programming and addresses in the following counties are eligible to apply for funding from the Community Foundation of Randolph County: Blackford, Delaware, Fayette, Grant, Henry, Jay, Madison, Randolph, Rush, Union, and Wayne Counties. Eligible organizations have budgets of up to $250,000.

General applicant requirements and restrictions:
-Be an organization whose primary purposes is arts producing, promoting, presenting service, or teaching organization
- Be a private, nonprofit tax-exempt agency with either 501(c)(3) status from the IRS or be an Indiana public entity (part of city or county).

For additional eligibility information, see:

For a list of ineligible expenses, see:

Pre-proposal Conference:

Grant information workshop:

January 24, 2020, 10:00 AM
First Merchants Bank
Conference Room
200 E. Jackson St.
Muncie, IN 47305

Pre-Application Information:

Letters of Intent are required by applicants who have not received funding in FY18, FY19, and FY20. LOIs are due by January 15, 2020, 4:30 PM EST.

Full applications are due by March 5, 2020, 4:30 PM ET.

Draft reviews are available to first-time applicants and organizations that are currently not receiving funds from the IAC for general feedback and suggestions around completeness and clarity. Reviews will be done in the order requests are received and the deadline to request a draft review is February 21, 2020.

FY21 Regional Initiative Grant Timeline
- January 15, 2020 – Letter Of Intent Due, 4:30 PM
- January 29, 2020: Eligibility notification sent to LOI applicants
- March 5, 2020, 4:30 PM EST: Application due
- May 19, 2020: Panel Review
- Early July 2020: Awards notification
- November 2020: First payment (75%)
- September - October 2021: Second payment (25%)


Things to consider:


IAC Funding Imperatives:

Regional program:

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Submit an LOI:

For accessibility accommodations contact Stephanie Haines:

For technical concerns, contact Deanna Poelsma:

Community Foundation of Randolph County
120 W. Washington Street
Winchester, IN 47394
p 765-584-9077
f 765-584-7710

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Indiana: Blackford, Delaware, Fayette, Grant, Henry, Jay, Madison, Randolph, Rush, Union, and Wayne Counties.